In the ACC, a student is eligible for the second semester right when the first semester finals are completed. (Big 10 was the first day of class for the second semester.) Chuck Amato, when he was at NC St. used to tell recruits that if they enrolled early, they could suit up for the bowl game and technically be eligible to play, although he never played one. With the new 4 game rule, are these players able to play in the bowl game without losing a year?
Also, if the Illini need to use the back up quarterback, I am assuming they could use all three back-ups for 4 games each and none would lose a year. Is this correct?
Also, if the Illini need to use the back up quarterback, I am assuming they could use all three back-ups for 4 games each and none would lose a year. Is this correct?