ADVERTISEMENT

can someone explain this NFL rule to me

JRepp

Well-Known Member
May 29, 2001
6,135
1,473
113
It is intentional grounding when the QB is within the pocket and does not throw the ball past the line of scrimmage.

But clocking is not intentional grounding when the QB is in the pocket and throws the ball straight in the ground.

Seems intentional to me.

Does this change the rule because the QB is not being pressured?
 
ADVERTISEMENT

Latest posts

ADVERTISEMENT

Go Big.
Get Premium.

Join Rivals to access this premium section.

  • Say your piece in exclusive fan communities.
  • Unlock Premium news from the largest network of experts.
  • Dominate with stats, athlete data, Rivals250 rankings, and more.
Log in or subscribe today Go Back